"Fashion at the speed of life"


As everyone has already reported on the Spring trends (that seem to be in for the past 3 years: bright colors, some trend picked out of the 80’s and mixed prints), we decided to focus on those all important feature: our hair! Sorry short tresses are not in vogue this time ( I cry everyday looking in the mirror at my shoulder length hair).  Volume is back and just like nude as the neutral sojourned  from the 70’s so did this hapless hairstyles- Is someone actually wearing a Beehive?

1. Volume

Think coif and a whole lot of hair spray! This hairstyle is more sculptural than the one’s in the past since it combines folding, pinning, and density. No teasing here! The idea is to pull most of your hair on top of your hair and pin!

The Beehive? Really?

If you actually want to go all the way back to the 1960’s, try the coif. Here is Elle Canada’s tips to getting the coif:

Get the look: Dig out your hot roller or Velcro rollers. You’ll need large rollers as the rollers are used to add volume, not to create curl. Work in some volumizing mousse focusing the product at the crown and working and remaining product down the hair shaft. With hair moist from mousse, add rollers working from the front to back. Then heat each roller using your blow dryer on its highest heat mode to help set the rollers. Let cool, pull out rollers and brush back hair. Backcomb your hair, using a working hairspray as you tease, to create volume at the crown and then brush hair back with a paddle brush to smooth out the style. Finish with an extra-strong hold hairspray.

2. Curls Curls Curls and more curls

If I tried to curl my hair it would probably be a frizzy mess! Great thing that is exactly the way its suppose to look. Yep, messy, natural and curly (abate very faint).

Faint curls

Get the Look:

1. Prep damp hair with any anti-frizz or smoothing cream for sleek smoothness and to prevent frizz. Use a fine-tooth comb to create a strong part of the left side of the head.

2. Scrunch a Styling Foam into damp hair and massage into roots for volume and shine. Blow hair dry with a large ceramic round brush, curling ends under.

3. Pin top section of hair up with a large clip so sides are free for curling. Use a large-barrel curling iron on one-inch sections of hair at a time, working from the bottom up. Use a 1/4 inch barrel for short hair.

4. Remove pin from top section and curl as done on the sides.

5. Sprinkle a glossing spray from roots to ends and rake hands through hair to create texture and loose roughness to waves.

6. Finish with a mist of l Hair Spray for light hold and pull ends forward to rest on shoulders or neck.

Enjoy your new hair styles! If you try these looks, please post your comments below and if you have pictures we will post it on our next post!

Comments on: "2011 Runway Spring Hair Trends" (14)

  1. This content ought to be praised as it makes us believe as it really is. I follow a number of posts but I have never gone through such an astounding post earlier. To tell the truth I cherish following your work as it gives me inspiration.And yes i have digg your site pinkdivacutie.wordpress.com .

  2. Staci Mosby said:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you are a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back in the future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

  3. I actually found this link through your Facebook page.
    I’ll now tweet it to all oof my followers!

  4. Hello! I simply would like to give you a big thumbs up for the excellent info you have here on this
    post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  5. Hi would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

  6. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my
    Facebook group. Chat soon!

  7. I like the valuable information you provide in your
    articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here
    regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  8. Appreciate this post. Let me try it out.

  9. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Thanks!

  10. Howdy I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really
    found you by error, while I was searching on Askjeeve for
    something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous
    post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and
    also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back
    to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  11. This is a very good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very accurate info… Thank you for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

  12. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website.
    I am hoping to see the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged
    me to get my very own blog now 😉

Leave a Reply

