"Fashion at the speed of life"


Okay, we have to admit recently eyewear, especially sunglasses, has been on the radar with trends like cat’s eye, cartoon and of course some that mimic clothing trends like floral. Even those who need corrective lens (and ones who wear dummies – glasses with non-corrective lenses) are drawn to the nerd-chic trend. Unfortunately, getting your hands on trendy lenses locally can be difficult and shopping online could also be daunting. Fortunately for us, DITTO, an online glasses shopping website, has created an experience that makes shopping for eyewear easy, featuring top brands and a new system that revolutionizes the ability to try-on lenses.

DITTO system

The system is simple. Using your built-in video camera, three shots are taken of your face, a left view, a center view and a right view.

three view DITTO system

It then allows for you to try on any pair of glasses in a realistic view (non-cartoon drawing), and at all three views as if you are actually turning your head, a 3D rendition!

We meet this company during Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Swim and will continue covering all the companies we meet during the events.

Comments on: "With eyewear trending DITTO makes it easy to shop online" (6)

  1. I thought I knew a lot there is to know about this thing, but seems we are never to old to learn..;)

  2. You ‘re so cool! I don’t suppose Ive read anything like this before. So awesome to find somebody with some original opinions on this topic. I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!.

  3. Very nice post, i surely love the website, continue on it.

  4. I was very pleased to find this web-site. I desired to thank you for your time for this terrific read!! I decidedly enjoyed every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to investigate new stuff your web page.

  5. You should take part in a contest for one of the greatest blogs on the web. I will recommend this web site!.

  6. I’m impressed, I must say. Really seldom do I run into a blog site that’s both educative and exciting, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is amazing ; the issue is something that not enough people are talking intelligently about. I am very happy that I happened across this.

Leave a Reply

