"Fashion at the speed of life"


As a Florida resident, sunglasses play an important role since the sun stays up to 7pm! Of course, sunglasses are not just a necessary. They also allow us to portray a cool and relaxed demeanor. So here is some trends in sunglasses, we just love.

New Shape

Ray Ban Octagon sunglasses

We loved the cartoon graze that covered the runway but these octagonal shapes create all new angles for the face. For a sophisticated look, get them in wire styles like the ray bans above or go for a acrylic in a bright color for a more fun look.

Something old becomes new again

Oversized UV sunglasses at Chanel

These shades were once made popular by the older set who wanted to protect there eyes from all four corners. Now, these shades have become a staple for the more affluent crowd. Oversized UV sunglasses graced the runway at Chanel as seen above.

It’s not just for Clothes

Dolce & Gabbana oversized printed sunglasses

Adornment and prints on sunglasses are another trend gracing the runway. Dolce and Gabbana were one of the designers that showcased prints on oversized sunglasses.

It’s not just for jewelry

Erdem glasses at net-a-porter.com – $290

As statement jewelry is on it’s way out, other accessories have taken it’s place. Sunglasses in bold colors, reflective lenses and unusual shapes are the next big thing to grace your face and enhance your wardrobe. We also saw clear shades as a trend which mimics the lucite trend in jewelry.

Best Places to get these sunglasses:

Low

  • Forever 21 for clear shades
  • Charolette Russe for printed styles (now $5)
  • Love Culture for statement shades
  • Aldo for oversized shades ($12)

Med

  • Guess for oversided shade (78 to 120)
  • BCBG Maxmaria Octagon shades (109 and up)
  • Micheal Kors for clear shades (98 and up)

High

  • Nordstrom for runway shades
  • Sunglass Hut for variety
Comments on: "The forgotten Accessory: Spring 2013 Sunglasses trends" (17)

  1. Hey very interesting blog!

  2. Hi to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this blog; this blog contains awesome and in fact good material for readers.

  3. I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s posts every day along with a cup of coffee.

  4. Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of information on your page.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  5. It’s nearly impossible to find well-informed people on this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  6. Very nice article, totally what I wanted to find.

  7. This is my first time pay a visit at here
    and i am actually pleassant to read everthing at single place.

  8. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back often!

  9. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  10. Saved as a favorite, I really like your blog!

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  12. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found
    that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  13. whoah this blog is magnificent i really like reading your articles.
    Stay up the great work! You know, a lot of persons are searching around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

  14. Madeline Miranda said:

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this useful info with us.

    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  15. Quyen brandt said:

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been running a blog for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The full look of your web
    site is great, as smartly as the content material!

  16. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would
    really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

